Google now lets you auto-delete your location history

Google has given mobile users a way to limit the location data they leave

Google now lets you auto-delete your location history

Curated via Twitter from Engadget’s twitter account….

You can only choose between deleting data after three or 18 months, but it beats leaving an extensive trail of info that you might not want Google or others to see.

Auto-delete controls for Location History start rolling out today on Android and iOS, making it even easier for you to manage your data pic. twitter.

It’s now rolling out location history deletion tools to Android and iOS, giving you a relatively simple way to limit the scope of Google’s location tracking.

Google is following through on its promise to let you auto-delete your activity and location data.

Even so, this could be reassuring if you want to use Google’s services but want tighter controls lest that info fall into the wrong hands.

Link to original article….

Leave a Reply

Leave a comment
%d bloggers like this:
scroll to top