If you have a change of heart and want to remove someone from the block list, you’ll need to open the Settings app and select Phone, FaceTime, Messages or Mail from the list.
Your blocked list is the same across Phone, FaceTime Mail and Messages, so you don’t need to visit each app and remove the contact every time.
Messages or FaceTime calls won’t show up on your Apple devices, and the person you blocked won’t receive an alert or be any the wiser.
When someone is blocked in FaceTime, Messages or the Phone app, incoming calls will go directly to voicemail.
You can remove someone from the Phone settings page, and they will be removed from Messages, FaceTime and Mail (or vice versa).
They can even leave you a message that will silently show up in the Voicemail section of the Phone app, but hidden in a Blocked Messages section.
Here’s how you can get rid of unwanted calls and messages once and for all. Take a look at the video below for a step-by-step guide for blocking callers and contacts on your iPhone.
With just a few taps on your iPhone’s screen, you can block a phone number or email address and provide relief from the alert onslaught. The best part?
Blocking someone in the Mail app will result in their messages going to the trash folder for that respective email account.
Block people from texting, calling or emailing your iPhone ever again https://t.co/DPK8NAD1Zf— CNET News (@CNETNews) August 3, 2020
Related videos from YouTube