Nvidia RTX 3090, 3080 And 3070: Everything We Know Ahead Of Today’s Ampere Launch

Everything we think we know about Nvidia's RTX 3000 series

Curated via Twitter from Forbes Tech’s twitter account….

I’ll be reporting live as the event unfolds with my take and I’ll be covering all the news and rumors surrounding next-gen CPUs and graphics cards too so follow me here on Forbes, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram  or Reddit for more PC hardware news and reviews.

The new cards, which will replace models such as the RTX 2080 Ti, RTX 2080 Super and RTX 2070 Super, have seen several supposed rumors and leaks revealing at least three new cards with a fourth probable, their specifications as well as what the stock Founders Edition models might look like.

Bigger is better, clearly, when it comes to cooling and while my personal view is that the RTX series cards have been pretty well-cooled and never horrendously noisy (the coolers are also very attractive too, especially with the Super models), the RTX 3090 Founders Edition is absolutely enormous.

Nvidia’s RTX 3080 and 3090 are rumored to be using a much larger cooler for the Founders Edition … [+] cards to normal with fans on either side.

Whether this will find its way into the RTX 3000-series cards is not yet known, but Nvidia has already announced the existence of the 12-pin power connector and PSU manufacturers have already revealed cables and adaptors to fit it.

Nvidia (NVDA) is widely expected to reveal its ‘Ampere’ RTX 3000-series graphics cards later today at a launch event, with a countdown timer ending at 12pm ET/9am PT/5pm BST.

The basic specifications put the total count so far at four cards, with plenty of evidence for at least the RTX 3090 and RTX 3080 thanks to image leaks from partner cards with custom coolers over the last 48 hours.

Link to original article….

Related videos from YouTube

Leave a Reply

Leave a comment
%d bloggers like this:
scroll to top